One Lovely Blog Award

Uncategorized

lovely-blog1

A huge thank you to The Metamorphosis of a Wallflower for nominating me for this award. It’s wonderful and encouraging to know that people are reading and sharing my stuff, and I really appreciate all feedback I’ve received from everyone. It’s amazing to be part of the community and connecting with other bloggers.

Here are the rules:

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer and up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and also to help the new blogger to reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “lovely” by the fellow bloggers who choose them. This award recognizes bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
  2. Add the One Lovely Blog logo to your post.
  3. Share 7 facts/or things about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and inform the nominees by commenting on their blog.

Seven fun facts about myself:

  1. I dig the smell of detergent, nail polish, petroleum, and paint
  2. Before I turned four, I almost stabbed my left eye with a pencil, tried to drown my younger brother in the pool, and high-fived the bottom of a steaming clothes iron. All in good humor, of course.
  3. I’m a sports junkie, even though I don’t play any and have zero eye-body coordination whatsoever.
  4. I’m nineteen and a half, but most people think I’m a high school sophomore.
  5. I can connect my tongue to the tip of my nose. Which means that I have a long tongue. Not sure why I shared that, but whatever.
  6. I’m an ex-erotica writer.
  7. I’m a girl. In case anyone was wondering.

The following are my nominees. I believe they’re all relatively new to the blogosphere. Each of them has a distinct and engaging writing voice that I really dig. Do check them out if you have time.

  1. Fusion is Love
  2. Logistical Blonde
  3. Double Your Presence
  4. Teenage Introvert
  5. Treading Lightly in a Sea of Excess
  6. xxjustmywayofthinkingxx
  7. A Stitch to Scratch
  8. Fantasy Angel
  9. The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My Life
  10. inmyshoes247
  11. i8there4irun
  12. mojowritin
  13. Professional Dreamer
  14. sophsonanadventure
  15. Long Mondays
22 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. congrats for your award. well deserved. and i love your new intergalactic look. stunning theme for a blog. very interesting facts about yourself! you are 19,5 and already an ex-erotica writer. that is very impressive. keep conquering everything !
    thanks again for the nomination! super!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, thanks!! 🙂 It might be all the sugar I’ve eaten tonight, but my heart is smiling! ❤ Congrats, and thank you for nominating me!
    P.S. I like the smell of petroleum too, but not on my clothes ten minutes after I leave the gas station.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

