Saturday Jukebox: The 70s

Saturday Jukebox

This week I wanted to do a little throwback. I’ve always wondered what it would have been going to prom in the 70s, slow-dancing to Pink Floyd and rocking out to Led Zeppelin. That decade just has so many insanely good artists and records; everything from heavy rock classics to folksy ballads to dance tracks has so much class. Listening to those tracks feels like going on an acid trip and stepping into a world infinitely more colorful and exquisite than our own. These are a few of my favorites that I play on repeat all the time.

1. Wish You Were Here – Pink Floyd (Honestly, if I start naming all of my favorite PF songs, this list will never end)

2. Baba O’riley – The Who

3. The Boxer – Simon and Garfunkel

4. Stairway to Heaven – Led Zeppelin

4 thoughts on “Saturday Jukebox: The 70s

  1. I agree the 70’s had the best music out of all the eras. And yeah I didn’t know you grooved like that. I think i’m starting to like you a lot already. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

