49 Years Young

My Awesome Life

I didn’t have time to blog yesterday because it was my mom’s 49th Birthday. My brother and I, with my friend Alyssa’s help, basically spent half the day baking her cupcakes and setting up a “surprise party” that didn’t quite work because she came home too soon. I also had to dig her birthday card out of the trash because I adcidentally threw it in there, but it all worked out in the end. Here’s what the cupcakes look like:

image image

Alyssa is the genius who taught us how to make these cuties and did 75% of the work. The petals are mini marshmallows cut in half and dipped in dyed sprinkles.

4 thoughts on “49 Years Young

Leave a Reply

