What’s the most important (or interesting, or unexpected) thing about blogging you know today that you didn’t know a month ago?

When I joined WordPress in late July, I thought a blog was just an online journal. A publicized journal, yes, but not one that the reader has any control over. At first, I wanted people to read my stuff, but I never really cared too much what they thought. Four months and eighty-four posts later, I’ve realized that writing is never an entirely isolated process and that interaction is what makes blogging meaningful. The advice and support I received from my fellow bloggers, especially in the last week, have really kept me motivated and made me believe that writing is what I’m meant to be doing. Now I spend almost as much time reading and replying to comments as I do creating new posts. Blogging has taught me that I can’t make it into the writing world without the help of other writers.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/recently-acquired/

Blogging Lessons

Daily Prompts

Leave a Reply

