2014 Rewind

My Awesome Life

With just about 24 hours left of 2014 here in America, I suppose it’s time to have a look back on the highs and lows of the past twelve months. This year has taken many unpredictable turns, most of which I’ve already discussed to death. It hasn’t been the most productive year, but I’ve certainly learned a lot about myself as a person and a writer. And most importantly, blogging became a part of my life. That’s not only my biggest achievement of the year but also one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve ever had.

2015 will be different. Having been home for over half a year, I’m pretty certain my dormant brain will have quite a lot of trouble with school work and I’ll probably have to spend a lot more time on assignments. So I don’t know how frequently I can blog after the semester starts in late January. But I’ll try to write whenever I have time because I’ve always wanted to blog about the college life. And there will be more flash fiction and short stories, too.

Before I leave you guys with a gallery of my best moments in 2014 (all food-related because I’m a fat ass), I just want to once again say how thankful I am for all the support I’ve received, be it a follow or a comment or a reblog or just a view. Thank you for liking and believing the one thing I feel truly passionate about. I hope at least one of my posts have touched you or inspired you in some small way, in the same way that so many of yours have moved me. It’s been a fabulous first five months, and look forward to sharing more stories with you in the months or years to come. Thank you again.

Have a blast tonight. Get pissed drunk and crush 2015.

One thought on “2014 Rewind

Leave a Reply

