First

My Awesome Life

I woke up in 2015 with a writer’s block. It’s been two and a half days and I have absolutely no idea what to say. Normally I just stare at my laptop for ten minutes and I’ll be bursting with random topics to rant about, but now there’s nothing. Nothing nothing NOTHING. It’s incredibly frustrating.

The thing is, I usually look inward for inspiration. Like, I’d form this mental map of all the places/people/issues I care about, and when I empty my thoughts one or more of those “points of interests” will automatically jump out. It’s much faster and easier way to generate ideas than actually walking around and observing things. Unfortunately, it also means that I’m always drawing inspiration from my memories, from experiences I’ve had rather than adventures I will have. After more than 100 posts, I’m afraid that I may have ran through my map, explored all the points I’m plotted.

And I don’t know what to do. Make a new map of new experiences? I won’t have any until late January when I go back to school, and I hate doing updates on my banal life. So I don’t know. I’m stuck. I hope not for too long but at the moment I got nothin.

This is a shitty first post. I’m sorry. But at least it can only get better, right?

6 thoughts on “First

  1. I feel you. Im sitting here trying to write something after my “ONLY ONE MINUTE TO GO” miniscule new years post (seriouslt that was it) and I’m stumped.
    GAH

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah I tried writing something but then I gave up. Seriously it’s like I’m trying to shove maths into my readers XD
        I’m procrastinating too. Like a prooooooo

        Hope you get the writing kick soon!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

