NEW YORK!!!

My Awesome Life

Sooo I’m finally back. After eight months. And it’s 37 degrees, which is 37 degrees colder than So Cal. Wonderful. No really, it’s great to be back in the Big Apple again. I don’t know exactly how I feel right now…definitely excited, but also nervous as hell. Part of me is convinced that while I’ve been hibernating at home, my brain cells have been starving and dying at an alarming rate. So although I’m more than thrilled to be using my brain again after such a long hiatus, I don’t know if it’s up to the challenge. What if I flunk all my effing classes?? What if all the adults were actually right for the millionth time and I really should have taken another semester off?? No no no, that would have pushed me over the edge. Idk, I’m just rambling and freaking out right now, which I suppose is normal whenever some big new change is about to take place. We’ll see how it goes.

I’ll be updating soon. If I don’t freeze to death, that is.

Here’s the song I played about ten times over on the plane because I left my effing Kindle at home:

Franz Ferdinand is the shit.

2 thoughts on “NEW YORK!!!

Leave a Reply

