College. Part II

My Awesome Life

It’s been a while since I last posted anything. Nothing particularly exciting has happened yet. Honestly, it just feels so natural to be back in school. For the second time. Really, it’s like my second coming, and I’m still that same anti-social pessimistic quiet hermit who’s terrified of everyone. I do realize that I should probably start socializing at some point or I’m never gonna get anywhere in life, but telling me to mingle with other human beings is like telling a pig to fly. So probably not gonna happen. But the big news so far is that I caught an awful fucking cold within a week of arriving in New York. Viruses and flus hit post transplant patients a lot more severely than normal people, so I’ve been coughing and sneezing myself to death the last couple of days. Thankfully it is getting better, though.

God, I’m sorry, this is such a boring post. What the hell, I don’t write for almost a week and all I can say is that I’m still a socially-handicapped misanthrope and that I got hit my a sneezing hit?? I guess I’m just a bit rusty right now. I’m one of those people who need to write regularly to get into a rhythm. My less horrendous works usually appear at the end of a series of posts written within a day of two of each other. After writing so frequently for the last five, six months, not writing for five days feels like not writing for 5 weeks. Then again, January started with a dreadful post too, then it gradually got better, and I think it ended pretty strongly. The only way for me to improve is to write more often. I know I’m only going to get busier as the semester progresses, but I’ll try to blog more just to get back in the groove again, since writing is kinda of my priority in life. I have to remind myself that, because otherwise I’ll be too focused on grades and other seemingly more but significantly less important shit. Idk why that sounds so depressing.

2 thoughts on “College. Part II

Leave a Reply

